4 states and 16 seats; There is a thrilling cricket-like competition in the Rajya Sabha elections

Polls for 16 Rajya Sabha seats in four states – Rajasthan, Karnataka, Haryana and Maharashtra – will be held on Friday amid allegations of “horse trading” by rival parties against each other. Amid fears of MLAs being bought and sold, various parties have kept their MLAs in hotels and resorts,

while the Election Commission has deployed special observers and ordered videography of the entire polling. This time, the Rajya Sabha elections will be a cricketing thrill as all political parties are struggling for one vote each. All parties have a big challenge to keep their MLA votes alive.

Union ministers Nirmala Sitharaman and Piyush Goel, Congress’ Randeep Surjewala, Jairam Ramesh and Mukul Wachnik and Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Raut are among the prominent candidates who have decided their fortunes in the polls. All these leaders are expected to win without any problems.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button